Follow Us

2022 Municipal Results

2022 Municipal Results

On October 27,2022, Scott Gillingham beat 10 other candidates in the race to become Winnipeg’s Next Mayor

Gillingham was first elected as the city councillor for St. James in 2014 and was re-elected in 2018. He spent time on the finance committee, the Winnipeg Police Board and the executive policy committee.

Another change coming to the city includes one new face on city council after Evan Duncan was elected as city councilor for Charleswood-Tuxedo-Westwood. Other familiar faces back on the city’s council include:

  • Cindy Gilroy returning to the Daniel McIntyre ward;
  •  Jason Schreyer was re-elected in Elmwood-East Kildonan;
  •  Sherri Rollins is back in Fort Rouge-East Fort Garry;
  •  Ross Eadie held on to Mynarski;
  •  Jeff Browaty is returning to North Kildonan;
  •  Devi Sharma was acclaimed in Old Kildonan;
  •  Vivian Santos won in Point Douglas;
  •  John Orlikow was re-elected in River Heights-Fort Garry;
  •  Matt Allard is back in St. Boniface;
  •  Shawn Dobson was elected for St. James after losing last time to Scott Gillingham;
  •  Markus Chambers was acclaimed in St. Norbert-Seine River;
  •  Brian Mayes returns to the St. Vital ward;
  •  Former councillor Russ Wyatt beat incumbent Shawn Nason to return to city hall for Transcona; and
  •  Janice Lukes will once again represent Waverley West.

The Black-Manitobans Chamber of Commerce wishes to congratulate Scott Gillingham and all elected officials. Godspeed. 

>> Track/View your Municipal results here

Share This :